Not Da Papa (An Idea Challenge)

For submitting and talking about story ideas. Idea submissions must be at least five paragraphs long, and include plot points, summaries of which characters are involved, and, for fanfiction, how it differs from canon. Both original and fanfiction ideas welcome. Though original works should have more development. Replying posts must give actual commentary, no "GREAT IDEA" or "THIS SUCKS".

Not Da Papa (An Idea Challenge)

Postby Spokavriel » Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:07 am

I'm not good at writing and right now I have 2 story ideas that I hope to do something with but really haven't gotten to complete scenes on either of them. But that's why instead of trying to write this I'm offering it as a challenge.

I'd like to see some Crossover stories where Ranma is raised by another animated Father. Be it Homer Simpson, Gendo Ikari, George Jetson, Mr Tsukino, anyone who is a father in their original series.

The challenge is to keep the replacement character father IC only with full access to all of Genma's Training information and their own resources. Ranma is also fated to visit all the Dojo and people he stayed with on the Training Trip. So although whomever the new Dad might be probably wouldn't be dumb or evil enough to teach the Neko-ken Ranma is still fated to spend a week or two with the old lady who brought him out of it. Just like he must meet Ukyo and the Gambling King. His Fated path ends in Nerima with him attending Furinken Highschool. Things that would come to town that aren't directly the result of Ranma's training trip should in theory still happen around the same time. Such as Happosai being released and the Golden Pair being in town.