Sword of Dawn, Hammer of Twilight (OOC)

Here's where Role Playing, and Multiple Author story threads go. Keep on topic or... in character.... whatever

Sword of Dawn, Hammer of Twilight (OOC)

Postby Dorin » Sat Dec 29, 2007 3:22 pm

Before I get started on anything, let me say that this is an attempt for a roleplay here on the boards, rather than IRC. It's an experiment I've never tried before, and I hope it will work. This will be an open game to anybody who's interested, so long as you meet the following requirements:

All people must have a character created with the Third Edition BESM Tristat rules, if you don't have access to these rules, let me know and we'll see if we can't work something out.

Second, for a board rp to be successful, you have to take some time out every day or so to keep up with posts. For these things to go smoothly all members have to be semi-active in looking at the board for new posts at least once a day, hopefully more.

Other than that, it's not very labor intensive, aside from some book keeping. To help this along, I am making this mostly diceless; that is to say, dice are only used for dramatic effect, or to resolve things that should have challenge in them. I'll be handling all rolls, so no one needs to worry about doing that.

Any other questions, feel free to ask or PM me reguarding this idea.

On another note, the campaign itself:

The idea is to run this game in Epic Fantasy style; such as Forgotten Realms, Record of Lodoss War, or similiar things. I'm open to other campaign ideas, if this generates enough interest. For now, this is just a thread to see if anyone is keen for the idea of playing on a forum rather than OpenRPG or IRC.

Edit as of 1-24-07:

There are lots and lots of posts I could wind up doing for information and background; right now, the world itself is largly fluid and undesigned, to allow for a wide range of options in creativity for characters.