General Bleach Questions

Talk about other General Anime and Manga Series here

General Bleach Questions

Postby FriendlyEL » Fri Jun 13, 2008 6:28 pm

As I've lately been getting more into the anime Bleach, I decided to start a simple thread discussing some basic thoughts I've came across from watching it.

First, I'm just wondering since I'm new to Bleach, other than Aizen and Yamamoto, what would people personally feel are the 3 most powerful and the three weakest captains (overall, not just combat, otherwise everyone would unfairly comment the captain of the 4th squad)?

Also, as I have just finished watching the Rescue Rukia arc, I've been wondering particularly about both Tosen's and Aizen's motives. Is there a certain reason described later that Aizen wants the power of the Minos. Also, why is it that Tosen feels working with Aizen and Gin is "the path with the least blood"? I don't understand where he gets that idea.

Another question, since Urahara is apparantly capable of doing what Ichigo and his friends did very easily, is there a certain reason that he has not done so?

That I think is it for now. I will probably have more as I continue.
FriendlyEL
Asteroid Senshi

Postby Heaven's Deamon » Fri Jun 13, 2008 6:50 pm

Even if someone did comment on Unohana like that, I susspect they would be wrong. She's noted as being one of the first Captains, and she also managed to at least partially penetrate Aizen's illusion. just because she doesn't fight when it is uneccesary doesn't mean she wouldn't be dangerous on the battlefield. Other than her, Joushiro and the lady chaser captain are noted as being students of Yamamoto and have also been captains for a long time, meaning they are likely to have a great deal of experiance.

For Aizen, it is more implied that he wants to become "God" and break the limits he has currently reached.