It Never Rains But It Pours

This is for posting Fiction and C&C replies ONLY. Note this does not have to be a "fukufic" or evenfanfiction. All longform creative writing allowed. Replying posts must give actual commentary, no "GREAT IDEA" or "THIS SUCKS".

It Never Rains But It Pours

Postby Vasey » Sat Apr 29, 2006 3:45 pm

A/N: I've never written Ranma or Sailor Moon fanfic before so I'm particularly interested in feedback on the characterisation. Also, manga continuity for both series. Not really sure about the title either to be honest.
Chapter One
Ranma sighed. He really didn't like this, but his mom . . . well, what she'd said had made a lot of sense, and he'd never been able to say no to her . . . and it really wasn't that much worse than the time he'd had to go bra shopping with her. Really.
“Oh the shame!” cried Genma. “My son dishonours me so by dressing like a weak little schoolgirl! The humiliation! The - ”
Whatever else it was would forever be unknown to Ranma as the wrapped flat of his mother's katana smacked against the back of his pop's head and shut him up. It was kinda pathetic really. A grown man, a martial artist of real skill, and even the most minute glimpse of katana would have him quivering.
“This is not Nerima,” said Nodoka, in a seemingly calm but distinctly authoritative tone of voice. “People here are not used to magic curses, and our son cannot avoid cold water all day.”
“But - ”
“No buts, Genma!” hissed Nodoka, her expression calm but the look in her eyes anything but. “Perhaps if you hadn't acted so foolishly at the wedding this might not be necessary, but there is nothing we can do about it now. With the note that nice Doctor Tofu lodged with the school board, Ranma should be able to avoid hot water and any unpleasantness.”